What's Up Wednesday

What’s Up Wednesday #37

Snowy HousesWhat I’m Reading

Since the last time I did WuW, I’ve read several books. So I guess I’ll focus on the ones I’ve read so far in 2015: Unravel Me by Tahereh Mafi (yes, finally!) and The Winner’s Curse by Marie Rutkoski. Both of them were fantastic, although they also both left me emotionally distraught, so there’s that.

Right now I’m reading Chasing Before by Lenore Appelhans.

What I’m Writing

I’m still revising FROM THE ASHES (which I might be retitling to I ACTUALLY SLEPT ON THE FLOOR). I’ve got about 23k left of what I’ve already written and then I’m going to be adding a whole bunch to the ending to make sure the main conflict actually gets resolved. Boo, drafting.

My goal for the week is to revise 10-15 pages.

What Works For Me

Stickers. I’ve been trying out the sticker calendar thing a lot of other writers do. So far it’s helping.

What Else Is New

I survived another year of working retail during the holidays, which is always good, because that time of year always makes me doubt my faith in humanity.

Other stuff I’ve done since the last time I did one of these:

I saw Bastille two days before Thanksgiving, and they were awesome.
I saw Bastille two days before Thanksgiving, and they were awesome.
IMG_0996
Little Dude felt left out of the Thanksgiving festivities, I guess.
I got cat pajamas for Christmas.
I got cat pajamas for Christmas.
4 thoughts on “What’s Up Wednesday #37

  1. Aren’t you glad you only have to wait until March for THE WINNER’S CRIME??? I’m glad I didn’t read the first book until later in the year, otherwise I’d be going a bit crazy right now. I Actually Slept on the Floor is a pretty funny Terrible Title. ๐Ÿ˜› Good luck with the drafting this week. I definitely feel your pain!

Leave a Reply

