What's Up Wednesday

What’s Up Wednesday #39

Snowman Button (final)What I’m Reading

Right now I’m reading Her Dark Curiosity by Megan Shepherd, which I’m loving for the historical detail even though it’s been moving pretty slowly so far. Over the weekend I read Fracture Me by Tahereh Mafi, which made me understand Adam a little more even if I still think he’s sort of boring. (Best take that opinion with a grain of salt, as I’m most likely blinded by my love for Warner.)IMG_1259

What I’m Writing

I revised nine pages of FROM THE ASHES last week. This week I’m hoping to do another 10-15 pages. I got a “HAWT” for my love interest, so that’s a good sign. Nerdy boys will forever and always be my kryptonite, so I’m glad someone else appreciates him as much as I do 😉

What Works For Me

“Yellow Flicker Beat” by Lorde has been on repeat while I revise since it’s so atmospheric and also because she can do no wrong.

What Else Is New

Watching the Seahawks make it to the Super Bowl again! I’d expected it to be a close game, but I hadn’t expected it to be THAT close a game. I might still be trying to recover from that…

Look at us we are SO RELIEVED but at least I had this delicious brunch to comfort me.
Look at us we are SO RELIEVED but at least I had this delicious brunch to comfort me.
1 thought on “What’s Up Wednesday #39”

  1. Having people think your love interest is hot (or even better, HAWT) is the best. I mean, we sort of love these characters, but it’s awesome when others do too, right? Good job with the revisions! Hope you have another equally productive week! 😀

Leave a Reply

