Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday: Spring TBR List

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish

Top Ten Books I Want To Read This Spring

  1. THE WINNER’S CRIME by Marie Rutkoski: I devoured THE WINNER’S CURSE in an afternoon, so naturally this one is going to be at the top of my list.
  2. RED QUEEN by Victoria Aveyard: It sounds like this one has all of my favorite things – political intrigue, superpowers, a caste system…
  3. A COURT OF THORNS AND ROSES by Sarah J. Maas: Sometimes I wonder where all my money went, and then I remember how many of Sarah J. Maas’s books I own.
  4. AN EMBER IN THE ASHES by Sabaa Tahir: The description on Goodreads starts with “Set in a terrifyingly brutal Rome-like world” and then I stopped reading because I was hitting the preorder button on Amazon.
  5. GOLDEN SON by Pierce Brown: I haven’t read this one yet because I was so emotionally distraught after reading RED RISING, but I think I might be ready now.
  6. FAIREST by Marissa Meyer: I’m all about villains, so I’m pretty excited to read something from Levana’s point of view.
  7. I’LL MEET YOU THERE by Heather Demetrios: I loved Heather Demetrios’s debut, SOMETHING REAL, so I’m really excited to read another of her books. Also, one of the characters in this is a Marine, and I really don’t think there are enough YA books that deal with the military.
  8. ALL THE BRIGHT PLACES by Jennifer Niven: I’ve heard a lot of great things about this one, so I’m going to read it without even knowing what it’s about.
  9. A COLD LEGACY by Megan Shepherd: I loved the first two books in this series, so I’m looking forward to seeing how it ends.
  10. A DARKER SHADE OF MAGIC by V.E. Schwab: I’ve heard amazing things about this one!
2 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Spring TBR List”

Leave a Reply

