And Then Life Happened

Currently… [May 2015 Edition]

Loving

These pens because they’re super fun – black infused with a little color, for when you feel like being professional with a little twist. (See also: my life in general.) Also, Kami Garcia and Margaret Stohl’s #booksarentdangerous project, which will donate a book to an underfunded school or library for each picture posted to the hashtag with a book that changed your life or you just recommend.IMG_1535

Reading

I just started Courtney Summers’s ALL THE RAGE, which I’ve been looking forward to reading. Earlier this week I finished Charlotte Brontë’s VILLETTE, which took me FOREVER to get through. I thought it was an interesting character study, but I didn’t love it as much as JANE EYRE.

Watching

I am only now discovering the sheer awesome that is America’s Next Top Model. The first eleven or twelve cycles are on Amazon Instant Video, and there are three additional cycles on Hulu Plus, so I’ve been binge watching those.

Listening To

I ride the bus, which means I get to spend a lot of extra time commuting. Unfortunately, reading isn’t an option because of motion sickness, so I’ve been listening to a lot of podcasts lately. My favorites are First Draft with Sarah Enni, This American Life, Stuff You Missed in History Class, and Slate’s Political Gabfest.

IMG_1526Thinking About

How the right book at the right time could change someone’s life. I was talking to a friend about this on Tuesday, and brought up LOOKING FOR ALASKA. For both of us, it helped us see certain things more clearly, even though we both read it as adults and it’s a book written for teenagers. And it was the same thing for SPEAK, the other book I tweeted – I read it when I was 22, but it did so much to help me realize the power that words have.

Anticipating

Baby Bro is graduating from high school next month, so I’m going home for a long weekend!

Wishing

The rest of FtA would just write itself, since I realized I have no idea how it’s going to end. #pantserprobz

Making Me Happy

This video of a baby pig frolicking!

Leave a Reply

