Ready Set Write!

Ready. Set. Write! 2015 — Update #1

RSW4

Just a refresher in case you missed my post two days ago, these are my goals for this summer.

And now here is my first update, using the suggested headings:

How I Did On Last Week’s Goals

I didn’t set any specific goals for last week, since it was so ridiculously busy and getting my goals post up was a huge accomplishment. But I did manage about 400 words on FtA, and I also finished two books. And I went to writing group for the first time in a month and got some feedback on the first chapter of FtA.

My Goals For This Week

  1. 1000 words per day on FtA.
  2. 5000 words for the week on AUL.
  3. Read two more books.

Phrase That Sums Up What I Wrote

Oops, I guess I’m going to need a sequel.

The Biggest Challenge I Faced This Week

Time, as always! I worked Sunday-Tuesday, then I had to pack and go to writing group on Wednesday, and I’ve been out of town since Thursday. I’m back at work tomorrow, and I’m working all weekend as well as having a friend in town, so we’ll see about this week…

Something I Love About My WIP

My characters’ cynicism. It speaks to me.

I spent a lot of time outside this weekend...until nature tried to kill me. #awkward
I spent a lot of time outside this weekend…until nature tried to kill me. #awkward

How I’m Doing This Week (thanks for the idea, Jaime!)

  • Monday: 300 words added to FtA, read 70 pages
  • Tuesday: read 35 pages
  • Wednesday: 250 words added to AUL, read 20 pages
  • Thursday: read 20 pages
  • Friday: read 50 pages
  • Saturday: Nothing but flip flops & despair.
  • Sunday: Nothing

Speaking of books:Ā I’m doing the YA Buccaneers Summer Reading Challenge. You can check out my progress here!

15 thoughts on “Ready. Set. Write! 2015 — Update #1

  1. I do love that phrase that sums up what you wrote too! And 400 words is better than no words at all. šŸ™‚ Good luck this week with your goals!

  2. “Oops, I guess Iā€™m going to need a sequel.” Hahahahaha I can relate to this. 400 words is more than 0, which is great in my book. Good luck with your goals for the week and I hope you’re able to squeeze in some writing.

  3. Ha! I love your phrase that sums up your week. Sequel indeed. šŸ™‚ You did good, especially considering all the other awesomeness you had going on. Best of luck with your goals in the coming week, Stephanie!

  4. It’s amazing that you’re getting any writing done at all with everything else you’ve got going on! I’ll echo everyone else and say that I love your summary of what you wrote. Can totally relate to that one! Good luck with your goals this week!

Leave a Reply

