Ready Set Write!

Ready. Set. Write! 2015 – Update #3

I took an unintentional hiatus, but now I’m back and ready to get back on track, so let’s do this!

RSW4

How I Did On Last Week’s Goals

I’ve been doing less than great with the writing lately thanks to LOTS OF THINGS coming up. I did a lot of writing toward the beginning of July, though…just not on FtA or AUL. I took a writing workshop sponsored by the local indie and community college, and it was awesome and got me really excited to get back to work on my WIPs.

My Goals For This Week

  1. Add 4000 words to FtA.
  2. Read two books.

Phrase That Sums Up What I Wrote

Different. Like I said, I took that workshop, and I had the opportunity to try out lots of different things. Almost none of what I wrote was fiction, so that was interesting. And fun.

The Biggest Challenge I Faced This Month…

July was busy and stressful and I’m glad it’s over. I had to find a new place to live and then move and help clean out the old place before I went on vacation the last week of July. I also had to unpack everything before I left so I could find clothes and things I needed to pack for vacation. I was taking that workshop and used a lot of free time doing a lot of writing for that. I was working 20-25 hours in between all of that. August will also be busy, but I won’t have to deal with moving, so hopefully it’ll be less stressful.

Something I Love About My WIP

I’m excited to return to Aimee learning to believe in herself. And also Andrew’s sass, of course.

I went to Alaska instead of writing. Lol oops.
I went to Alaska instead of writing. Lol oops.

How I Did

  • Monday: Nothing.
  • Tuesday: Nothing.
  • Wednesday: Finished a book.
  • Thursday:
  • Friday:
  • Saturday:
  • Sunday:
6 thoughts on “Ready. Set. Write! 2015 – Update #3”

  1. Umm.. Alaska > writing! Hehe, glad you are back at it, and that the workshop excited you to start writing again. Can you send some of your excitement this way? Have a great week!

  2. Writing workshops are the best! I always wind up surprising myself with the material I generate…sounds like the same happened to you. 🙂 Glad moving went well/is over, and now you can focus even more on writing.

    Have a great week Stephanie!

Leave a Reply

