Top Ten Tuesday

Top Not-Actually-Ten Resolutions for 2016

TTT2016

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish

I don’t really do New Year’s resolutions anymore. The past couple years I’ve ended up just choosing a quote to keep in mind throughout the year.

That being said, I did end up making a resolution to read more diverse books this year, and to make sure I talk about them so other people can find them too. Being involved on Twitter has made me more aware over the past couple years that I read (and write) books about a lot of the same kinds of people, and that a lot of those people are like me…and yet there are a lot of people in the world who are not like me and I need listen to their voices, as well.

And as for my quote:

7479_10156338945415324_8771746586498512138_n
(Photo Credit: Bustle)

Happy New Year, everyone!

1 thought on “Top Not-Actually-Ten Resolutions for 2016”

Leave a Reply

