Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday: Shout Outs

TTT2016

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.

Top Ten Books I Love But Haven’t Talked About In Awhile

  1. Abhorsen series by Garth Nix: I read the first three books one summer in college and was immediately obsessed. This is one of my favorite fantasy series.
  2. RED QUEEN by Victoria Aveyard: I can’t speak for the sequel since I haven’t read it yet, but this one was fast-paced, and I loved how effectively the idea of regimes controlling information to hold onto power was woven throughout.
  3. Fire and Thorns trilogy by Rae Carson: This whole trilogy is all about Elisa finding confidence in herself, and I think it should be required reading for teenage girls.
  4. Ashfall trilogy by Mike Mullin: What an utterly terrifying look at the dark side of humanity.
  5. Lumatere Chronicles trilogy by Melina Marchetta: This whole series does an excellent job exploring identity, family, and redemption.
  6. CROWN DUEL by Sherwood Smith: My love for this book knows no bounds.
  7. Seven Realms series by Cinda Williams Chima: It starts off slow, but if you stick with it, you’ll forget all about that because it never, ever lets up once things do get going.
  8. His Fair Assassin trilogy by Robin LaFevers: ASSASSIN NUNS. That is all.
  9. THE KISS OF DECEPTION by Mary E. Pearson: One of the best love triangles I’ve ever read.
  10. The Empress of Rome series by Kate Quinn: One of the few adult series I’m OBSESSED with. It’s set in Ancient Rome and has a lot of political intrigue and romance.
4 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Shout Outs

  1. As a rule, I tend to hate love triangles. So It’s always interesting when I see someone say there’s a love triangle they thought was done well! I’ve been wanting to read The Kiss of Deception because the mystery really intrigues me. But I’m glad to see someone thinks it’s actually an interesting love triangle!

Leave a Reply

