And Then Life Happened

Currently…

12994418_10156747780525324_4254418750243285224_n
The one place in Bellingham where dogs aren’t allowed.

Loving

The weather we’ve been having lately. Even though it’s pollen-y and it feels like I got punched in the face a lot of the time. (Thanks, allergies!) And even though it feels more like July than May. Days like the ones we’ve been having remind us all around here why we haven’t left.

Reading

I’m still reading THE NAME OF THE WIND. I have about 300 pages left. I’ve returned an embarrassing number of books to the library unread in the past month. I’m enjoying it, though.

Watching

I saw the new Captain America movie on Friday, and had way more feelings than I expected to have, all thanks to the complexity of the character relationships. Also, there was tons of moral ambiguity to go around. I think I still liked Winter Soldier more, but Civil War was up there.

Also, Game of Thrones is back, so I’ve been watching that. I really want to see Sansa actually get to DO something with all that awesome character development that’s been going on. Also, I actually felt sort of bad for Cersei, for once?

Listening To

Thinking AboutIMG_2932

Revisions. I’m about 13k into the new draft and it’s going much better. The pacing at the beginning has improved a lot since I cut a lot of things and consolidated some scenes, and I’m feeling a lot better about where the story is going now.

Anticipating

Summer is SO CLOSE. We’ve only got about five weeks left of the school year and it’ll probably fly by because I’ve also been super busy lately. It’s already been feeling like summer for the past couple weeks, so that should make things…exciting.

Wishing

I had a money tree. Because grad school is expensive. (But not sleeping for three years sounds cool, too.)

Screen Shot 2016-05-09 at 9.30.55 AM
Update: applying for scholarships is still the actual worst.

Making Me Happy

I’m doing the YA Buccaneers Spring Writing Bootcamp and it’s always nice to have people to check in with and cheer you on! And I love cheering other people on. (Shout out to Twitter for adding GIFs because this has upped my cheerleading game considerably.)

Leave a Reply

